Literature lover

I get books out of the library every second week. I might have read most of the teenage section in Belville Library, Cape Town.
The most common theme are distopias (which I love) and I always fall in love with a series.
As a confession, I must admit I am immediately attracted to strong female characters such as Gemma in Tidal.
They’re inspirational in the sense that they are their own saviors despite help they get from others. They fight despite their circumstances.

In another sense, female villians are just as appealing. Having that sort of power, despite bad, has a great effect on young women who feel powerless in reality.
On my umpteenth set of books with powerful women making moves in their fictional worlds.
Whether witches or bitches, women have it in them to take over the world. You just need to let it out.

image

Leave a Reply

