The worst

I hate the weight jokes. I hate them to the depths of my soul. They make me physically pain. It doesn’t matter wjo its coming from. I feel a sudden sense of not being enough. Or being too much.
A failure at being healthy.

And the worst part is, I’m not even that fat. I’m not fat at all. For my height and age, I am perfectly normal. I am more than capable of getting through the day physically.
I just have to watch what I eat. I am not blessed with a fast metabolism, or some supernatural genes that let you eat what you want.

But the weight jokes. Fuck, they get me bad. They make me hate myself after weeks and weeks of dieting. One comment will make me skip meals, regret that snack I just had or even worse, cry in front of everyone for no reason.

Leave a Reply

