Debating my morals

Whenever I go online to check for student loans to pay for my studies, I get some bullshit motivational passage saying that they will help us with our study fees and pay for our futures.
Yet once you apply and go through an entire process of answering questions and filling in your personal details (I’ve done this a thousand times), all you get is a sad message saying “Unfortunately you do not qualify”

Dear God, please tell me why the ones who are adamant on finishing their degrees are the ones struggling to pay for it, when there are many people who do receive bursaries and loans who do nothing but squander it away.

I’m not being insensitive and maybe they do have intentions to complete their studies but I wish institutions and banks could have some sort of machine enabling them to sort out the students who have the drive from the students who just want something to do.

Regards,

Venting

Leave a Reply

